Edit Account Settings - Password, Email, Account, etc.

Reset Password

If you're having trouble logging in to your account, because you forgot your password for instance, resetting your password is easy to do on our website.

1 - Go to AccuRadio.
2 - Click on the icon at the top right that says, "Login".

login.png

3 - You'll be presented with a popup menu that you normally use to login with. Since you don't remember your password though select the link that says "Forgot your password?"

forgotpassword.png

4 - You'll be prompted to confirm your email address. Enter your email address and click the "Submit" button.

login_forgot_reset.png

We'll email you a special URL that will enable you to change your password. Follow the instructions there to set up a new password for your account.

Note: The link in the email we send you is only active for 24 hours. If you don't use it to reset your password within that time period, it will stale out. If this happens, don't worry - you simply have to go back and click "Forgot Password" again to request a fresh email.

Change Email, Password or Delete Account

1 - Go to AccuRadio.
2 - Click on the icon at the top right that says, "Login".

login.png

3 - Once logged in, look to the top right hand corner of your screen for a "cogwheel" or "gear" icon and select it. If you do not see this icon or the email address you used to register underneath the icon then you are NOT logged in.

logged_in.png

4 - In the menu that appears select the "Account Settings" option. This will take you to a page where you will be able to edit certain settings for your amount such as your password and email information.

account_settings_menu.png

5 - Depending on your intention select the appropriate link and follow the instructions.

For example, if you wish to change your email address, a small popup window will appear where you can easily enter the new email address for your account. Once you've done so successfully, the new address will be the one you use to log in.

The change email address popup. Two fields allow you to enter and verify your new address, followed by two buttons, "Submit" and "Cancel"

CAUTION: If you choose to delete your account, this will erase your favorites, track ratings, channel history and of course prevent you from logging in with that account in the future. Deleting your account is permanent. Please be certain that this is what you want before doing so, as we are unable to reverse it!

account_settings.png

For more information, you may find these articles helpful:

If you have questions about using your Account Settings this article didn't cover - Let us know!